26 Jun, Sunday

Cricket Express U19 Men and Women | Auckland Squad Announcements

Rep teams

Cricket Express U19 Men and Women | Auckland Squad Announcements

Praneel HiraRep teams

Auckland Cricket is delighted to name the Cricket Express U19 Men’s and Women’s sides to compete at their respective National Tournaments in January. 

Head of Talent and Pathway Jonny Bassett-Graham is pleased to named two strong sides ahead of next month’s National Tournaments.

“It’s great to have the District Tournament for the girls to support the selection process alongside club cricket and allow the players more playing opportunities.” 

“We look forward to working with our players to support and challenge them throughout the National Tournaments; it’s great to have the opportunity to test our skills at this level.”

The Cricket Express U19 Women’s side will look to defend their title starting January 6th in Lincoln, Christchurch, while the Cricket Express U19 Men’s start a little over a week later on the 15th. 

It’s an exciting time for the squads, who take on the challenge of representing Auckland on the National stage.

U19 Men

National Tournament: January 15-21, 2022 | Lincoln, Christchurch
Head Coach: Mike Tillett
Assistant Coach: Tarun Nethula

Muhammad Abbas
Elias Falanitule
Brodie Harrison
Dion Laban-Jefferies
Harry Lowe
Neil Patel
Umang Patel
KV Prakash
Aakash Prasad
Harmeet Singh
Samrath Singh
Jamal Todd
Yahya Zeb

Non-Travelling Reserves
Harlan Amaral
Max Chaplin
Rustin Langford
Harry Sinclair
Jack Wright

U19 Women

National Tournament: January 6-12, 2022 | Lincoln, Christchurch
Head Coach: Dean Flyger

Assistant Coach: Henry Cameron

Kiri Anderson
Olivia Anderson
Anna Browning
Elizabeth Buchanan
Prue Catton
Emma Child
Marama Downes
Caitlin Hakeagatoa
Breearne Illing
Kate Irwin
Emma Irwin
Shivani Unka
Leah Watton

Non-Travelling Reserves
Sophie Court
Brooke James
Laila Jeeru
Jessica Smith
Anika Todd