13 Aug, Saturday

Team Auckland to sign off 2020 in New Plymouth


Team Auckland to sign off 2020 in New Plymouth

Praneel HiraFeatured

New Years Eve. New Plymouth. ACES. HEARTS. Stags. Hinds.

Team Auckland enter Round Three of the Dream11 Super Smash on the back of sharing the spoils with the two Otago sides on Monday.

There are no changes to the squads that lined up three days ago in Alexandra as both the ACES and HEARTS stalk a win to close out 2020.

Waiting in New Plymouth are the Stags and Hinds, who will also be playing their third matches after taking on Northern Districts at Pukekura Park today.

While the ACES seek to open their account in this year’s competition, the HEARTS bounced back nicely against the Sparks and will want to continue moving up the table.

Career-best knocks by Sean Solia, Ben Horne and Anna Peterson have been the highlights so far with the bat, along with Holly Huddleston picking up her 150th wicket for the HEARTS.

Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson and Martin Guptill are unavailable due to injury, while Kyle Jamieson remains with the BLACKCAPS test side.

HEARTS vs. Hinds
Thursday 31st December
Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
10.10 PM

HEARTS | Dream11 Super Smash vs. Hinds
Lauren Down (c)
Bella Armstrong
Sarah Carnachan
Amie Hucker
Holly Huddleston
Fran Jonas
Arlene Kelly
Regina Lilii
Roz McNeill
Molly Penfold
Katie Perkins
Anna Peterson
Jesse Prasad
Saachi Shahri

ACES vs. Stags
Thursday 31st December
Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
1.40 PM

ACES | Dream11 Super Smash vs. Stags
Robert O’Donnell (c)
Graeme Beghin
Danru Ferns
Ben Horne
Ben Lister
William O’Donnell
Glenn Phillips
Ollie Pringle
Brad Rodden
Sean Solia
Will Somerville
Ross ter Braak