26 Jun, Sunday

Beghin and Harrison included for Firebirds rematch


Beghin and Harrison included for Firebirds rematch

Praneel HiraAces

The Auckland ACES make two changes ahead of Tuesday’s Ford Trophy match against the Wellington Firebirds at the Outer Oval.

Graeme Beghin and Ryan Harrison return to the 12-strong squad in place of Martin Guptill and Danru Ferns as the ACES look to split the two-match set with the Firebirds.

Sunday’s back-and-forth encounter saw the Firebirds stay in touch with an Elimination Final spot and the ACES will be hoping to overturn the result to give themselves a shot at doing the same.

Mark Chapman, Kyle Jamieson and Glenn Phillips remain on International duty.

Auckland ACES vs. Wellington Firebirds
Tuesday 15th December
Eden Park Outer Oval
11 AM
Entry: Gold Coin donation

Auckland ACES | Ford Trophy vs. Wellington Firebirds

Robert O’Donnell (c)
Graeme Beghin
Louis Delport
Ryan Harrison
Ben Horne
Ben Lister
Will O’Donnell
Ollie Pringle
Brad Rodden
Sean Solia
Will Somerville
Ross ter Braak