U19 Men

Auckland Rep Teams


Muhammed Abbas (Eden Roskill)
Connor Ansell (Auckland University)
Adithya Ashok (Eden Roskill)
Will Clarke (North Shore)
Lucas Dasent (Cornwall)
Bevon Jacobs (East Coast Bays)
Simon Keene (North Shore)
Jock McKenzie (North Shore)
William O’Rourke (Cornwall)
Nikith Perera (Parnell)
Nathan Robinson (Parnell)
Quinn Sunde (Takapuna)
Connah Thompson (Howick Pakuranga)

Non-travelling Reserves:
Yahya Zeb (Eden Roskill)
Aakash Prasad (Auckland University)

National Tournament: Wednesday 4 to Thursday 12 December 2019 at Lincoln University.

Head Coach: Michael Tillett

Assistant Coach/Manager: Rob Nicol

One Day Matches

Northern Districts U19 116 (L Trigg 44, A Ashok 4-14, W O’Rourke 3-13) lost to Auckland U19 117/4 (BJ Jacobs 32) by six wickets.

Canterbury U19 255/9 (N Lidstone 85, M Boyle 46, A Redfern 31) lost to Auckland U19 258/4 (S Keene 111, Q Sunde 41*, J McKenzie 39) by six wickets.

Wellington U19 219/7 (K Vishvaka 106, C Montague 36) lost to Auckland U19 223/7 (S Keene 61, C Ansell 54, L Dasent 36*, J Tashkoff 3-28) by three wickets.

Auckland U19 318/6 (BJ Jacobs 127, C Ansell 66, S Keene 32, Q Sunde 32*, B Hatton 3-67) defeated Otago U19 181 (B Wheeler-Greenall 73, L Holt 44, M Abbas 3-30) by 137 runs. 

Central Districts U19 201 (J Field 44, T Zohrab 43, S Lauderdale-Smith 41) lost to Auckland U19 202/0 (BJ Jacobs 112*, S Keene 86*) by ten wickets.

T20 Matches

Auckland U19 113/9 (C Ansell 40, T Zohrab 3-14) lost to Central Districts U19 114/4 (F Raxworthy 37) by six wickets.

Auckland U19 152/5 (Q Sunde 86) defeated Northern Districts U19 146/6 (T Bradburn 77) by six runs.

Otago U19 119/9 (C Jackson 33, W Clarke 3-14, N Perera 3-19) lost to Auckland U19 120/3 (N Robinson 60) by seven wickets.