Auckland Rep Teams

Auckland A

The Auckland ‘A’ side is picked from a wider squad of Auckland cricketers.

2018/19 Draw:

Click here to download the 2018/19 Auckland A fixtures list

Previous seasons:


Blue Team (in batting order)

  1. Graeme Beghin (Captain)
  2. Jeet Raval
  3. Aditya Edekar
  4. Michael Barry
  5. Brad Rodden
  6. William O’Donnell
  7. Cole Briggs (wk)
  8. Matt McEwan
  9. Raja Sandhu
  10. Louis Delport 
  11. Michael Snedden
  12. Navdeep Aujla

White Team (in batting order)

  1. Michael Guptill-Bunce (Captain)
  2. Nick Hendrie
  3. Amit Dhadwal
  4. Jared Challis
  5. Victor Davies
  6. Andrew Morrison (wk)
  7. Aniket Parikh
  8. Teja Nidamanuru
  9. Angus McKenzie
  10. Josh Fisher
  11. Danru Ferns
  12. Jamie Brown


Auckland A v Northern Districts A – 14th - 16th February

Michael Guptill-Bunce      (Cornwall)

Bill Walsh                            (Howick Pakuranga)

Graeme Beghin                  (North Shore)

Andy Lane                           (East Coast Bays)

Ben Horne ©                      (Parnell)

Michael Barry                     (Suburbs New Lynn)

Aniket Parikh                      (Cornwall)

Elliot Herd                           (Takapuna)

Carl Brungar                       (North Shore)

Josh Fisher                          (Parnell)

Cody Andrews                   (Howick Pakuranga)

Dane Watson                     (Suburbs New Lynn)

97 Overs per day

11am Start 14th

10:30am Start 15th - 16th

Auckland Development Team to take on Auckland U-19, December 6

Graeme Beghin ©

Bill Walsh

Andy Lane

Max O’Dowd

David Winn

James Parslow

Andy Morrison +

Aniket Parikh

Louis Delport

Josh Fisher

Raja Sandhu

Danru Ferns (non-batter)

Elliot Herd (non-batter)

Provincial A Nearest Neighbour Matches - Twenty20 Mini-Tournament - Owen Delany Park, Taupo

Day one

vs Northern A  (Auckland A lose by 8 wickets) CLICK HERE FOR SCORECARD

Wellington A (Auckland A lose by 7 wickets) CLICK HERE FOR SCORECARD

Past results


Auckland A v Northern A - 23 February to 25 February 

Weymouth Oval 

Auckland A  338/4 (Andy Lane 104*, Ben Horne 88, Glenn Phillips 54, Will O'Donnell 44, Bill Walsh 39) and 296/5 (Finn Allen 133, Ben Horne 107) defeated Northern A 263/5 (Peter Bocock 90, Henry Cooper 48, Nick Kelly 36, Ben Hyde 34) and 280 (Brett Hampton 68, B Kneebone 60, Peter Bocock 38, Jono Hickey 34, Jono Boult 31; Brett Randell 5/44) by 91 runs.

Auckland A v Canterbury A - 9 February to 11 February


Auckland A 264 (Brad Schmulian 101*, Will O'Donnell 58, Bill Walsh 45; N McNicol 3/38) and 251/6 (Will O'Donnell 73, Bill Walsh 66) defeated by Canterbury A (J Case 61*, G Dawson 45, C Bowes 36; Elliot Herd 3/59) and 294/8 (C Bowes 120*, M Davidson 58, M Laffey 47; Vishi Jeet 4/61) by 2 wickets.

Auckland A v Canterbury Country - 8 February


Auckland A 266/6 defeated Canterbury Country 168 by 98 runs.

National Tournament - Lincoln

Click here for match reports

Click here for points table

Auckland A v Auckland U19 - 10 December

Colin Maiden Park

Auckland 162/9 (Bill Walsh 57, Vishi Jeet 27*, Brad Schmulian 26; Chris Groenink 3/15, Dale Phillips 3/46) lost to Auckland U19 163/6 (Glenn Phillips 39, Finn Allen 33*, Mitchell Murray 29) by four wickets.


Auckland A v Northern Districts A - 24, 25 & 26 Nov

24 November

Auckland A 263/4 (Shawn Hicks 98, Michael Barry 71*, James Parslow 40*) defeated Northern Districts A 246/6 (J Carter 62, T Lortan 51, H Cooper 44, Bharat Popli 37) by 17 runs.

25 November

Northern Districts A 249 (Bharat Popli 94, J Walker 52, J Carter 37; Brad Schmulian 3/37 Blair Smith 3/57) lost to Auckland A 250/7 (Glenn Phillips 83, Shawn Hicks 74*) by 3 wickets.

26 November

Auckland A 167 (Alan Burton 40; A Vodnala 3/34) lost to Northern Districts A 168/5 (S Cooper 63*, B Rhodes 43) by 5 wickets.

To find match reports and scorecards for all three matches click here

Auckland A v Northland A - 8 November

Cobham Oval

Auckland A have made a strong start to their season with a convincing victory over Northland A. The talented young side batted first in Whangarei and thanks to several strong scores by their top order set a tough total of 290 from their 50 overs.

The innings was led by strong early work from Mondiale Ace Glenn Phillips and Suburbs New Lynn’s Michael Barry. Phillips finished with 44, while Barry top scored with 58. Hong Kong international Mark Chapman also added 50 to back up his strong club form in the last round.

The big total didn’t intimidate Northland early however after they held off Auckland’s opening bowlers to be setting well placed at 79/1 at the first drinks break after 17 overs. Tight bowling from the visitors then restricted the chase and Northland couldn’t push on from their strong start. The Northland batsmen couldn’t get a solid scoring rate going and were eventually dismissed in the last over for 227. Well short of the total. Sean Solia led the Auckland bowling figures taking 4/33. Michael Barry also earning praise after backing up his work with the bat with 2/35.

Auckland A 290 (Michael Barry 58, Mark Chapman 50, Glenn Phillips 44) defeated Northland A 227 (Sean Solia 4/33, Michael Barry 2/35) by 63 runs.